Grammy’s Spare Room Closet

Cramped, kinda smelly, tall and crammed full of interesting weird things. I didn’t appreciate it then, didn’t have the eyes I do now that could see so much potential and possibility in her things. I wish I could look in it now, on a rainy day, when her house smelled especially potent. I wish I could pull that old string that I was NEVER tall enough to reach, and look around her oddities. I bet there was so much in there I’d love to explore now. (But I’m pretty sure it didn’t lead to Narnia).
Leave a Reply

